Twitter Expert/Academic Connect

For my 2nd Genius Hour project I chose a different topic. Is it more appropriate to wear a uniform to school or normal clothes? In order to get more valid information on my topic, I was assigned to follow 10 people on twitter who were related to my project which were all school administrators.

The following admins were: @Dr_LMR, @rvoltz, @ewilliams65, @L17RGY, @NicholasADiaz,  @MrLeBrun, @andre_meadows, @DrConnieDF, @shanestevens and @StevenAlanCohen.

I followed school administrators because I think they are the ones that control the clothes students wear to school. These people relate to my Genius Hour project because I thought since they work at a school they might know which is the appropriate clothes for their students to wear. I asked them all different questions but I think the general question that I was try to come across was if they thought that uniforms should be enforced in schools. This information would help me in my project because then I would know how many people think that uniforms are more appropriate.I really did not expect anyone to reply to my questions but thankfully @StevenAlanCohen, @andre_meadows and @DrConnieDF did give me clear and accurate answers. Luckily out of all the people I tweeted to, @andre_meadows was the only one that followed me back. None of them offered more assistance but after having all of the information that I need I don’t think I need anymore help. I also did not continue the conversation with them because they were so clear and straight-forward in what they had to say. I might use this process in the future in school to help teach others with the knowledge I gained from all of this.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *